Turkey Potsticker (Gyoza) Rice Noodles

in #food5 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-TurkeyPotstickerRiceNoodles_01.jpg

Like I’m sure many of you can relate, I LOVE POTSTICKERS, GYOZA, DUMPLINGS, whatever you want to call 'em! But unfortunately, they are so time consuming to make. That’s where these noodles come in play! You get all the fillings and flavor of a potsticker, without all the labor. With two kids, I no longer have the time to stuff, fold and fry each individual dumpling. The idea of just throwing all the ingredients into a skillet was a life saver.

EyesClosedCooking-TurkeyPotstickerRiceNoodles_02.jpg

Cooking rice noodles can be a bit tricky as you have to soak them in cold water for a couple of hours before actually boiling them. And then when you do start the boiling, you have to make sure not to overcook. Especially for recipes like these that require frying. You don’t want the noodles to come out too mushy in the final product. Usually the rice noodle packages will come with instructions but I’ve outlined my way of cooking them in the directions below as well! I hope you enjoy this dish as much as I did.

EyesClosedCooking-TurkeyPotstickerRiceNoodles_03.jpg

PREP TIME: 1-2 hours
COOK TIME: 20 minutes
SERVES: 5 people

Get the full Turkey Potsticker (Gyoza) Rice Noodles recipe on my website here! 🦃 🥟 🍜 🥢

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me here on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45