#TBT To My Biscuits & Gravy Recipe!

in #food4 years ago

Eyes-Closed0Cooking-Biscuits-And-Gravy-Recipe---01.jpg

Since it's Throwback Thursday, I wanted to share an older recipe that you're sure to enjoy. This is one of those recipes that was introduced to me by my husband’s family. I had never heard of such a strange concept as gravy for breakfast. In my family, we only had gravy on Thanksgiving, haha. When my mother-in-law first made this breakfast meal for me, I was pleasantly satisfied with its deliciousness. The gravy is filled with savory sausage seasoned with black pepper and served with freshly baked biscuits. It’s the perfect breakfast that will surely leave you feeling full and satisfied!

Eyes-Closed0Cooking-Biscuits-And-Gravy-Recipe---02.jpg

While the biscuits bake in the oven, you can start cooking the gravy on the stovetop. The gravy and biscuits should take about the same amount of time to cook so that you can serve immediately together. I used two packages of Jimmy Deans Original Sausage with a whole quart of heavy whipping cream. This yielded a nice full pot of gravy which left plenty of leftovers.

Eyes-Closed0Cooking-Biscuits-And-Gravy-Recipe---03.jpg

The sausage is what gives this recipe most of the flavor, but many people prefer a more “peppery” taste, so feel free to add extra pepper to your liking. Or if you’re feeling adventurous, you can even use spicy sausage as a substitute. Since I’m a spicy-lover at heart, that’s next on my list. I’ll let you know how it turns out! :) In the meantime, check out my mother-in-law’s original recipe on my website and enjoy! 🍳 🍽 👩🏻‍🍳

Eyes-Closed0Cooking-Biscuits-And-Gravy-Recipe---04.jpg

COOK TIME: 25 minutes
SERVES: 8 people

Get the full Biscuits & Gravy recipe on my website here! 🍳 🍽 👩🏻‍🍳

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on all of my socials to get my latest recipes!

ECC-Steemit---01.png

ECC-Twitter---01.png

ECC-Facebook---01.png

ECC-Instagram---01.png

ECC-Pinterest---01.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @eyesclosedcookin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10