Nutella Fudge with Pecan Pieces

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DSC01380 (2).JPG

Let me just start out by saying that this fudge is sweet, sweet, SWEET!! Literally and figuratively. If you like Nutella, you’re going to love this recipe as the Nutella flavor is amplified. This was my first time making any type of fudge recipe and I think it will be the first of many.

DSC01376 (2).JPG

I had to do a bit of research on the best way to get the right texture for fudge. The main ingredient is of course Nutella which is rather creamy and wouldn’t harden well on its own. To combat that I used butter and powdered sugar. A LOT of powdered sugar. Did I mention this fudge is sweet? Check out the recipe below and let me know your thoughts in the comments!

DSC01388 (2).JPG

INGREDIENTS

  • 13 oz container of Nutella
  • 2 sticks of butter
  • 3 ½ cups powdered sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • ¼ cup pecan pieces

DIRECTIONS

  1. Place Nutella and butter in a large, microwavable bowl. Microwave for 1 minute
  2. Remove from microwave and stir. Microwave for an additional 30 seconds
  3. Remove from microwave again and stir until well combined and melted
  4. Add vanilla and stir well
  5. Add powdered sugar 1 cup at a time, mixing well after each cup added
  6. Once all the powdered sugar is added and combined well, batter should be very thick
  7. You can add the pecan pieces in at this time and fold them into the batter with a spoon or rubber spatula
  8. Cover a square 8 x 8 pan with some parchment paper making sure there is extra parchment paper hanging off the sides (this will make it easier to lift fudge out of pan once it hardens)
  9. Pour the batter into the pan and spread evenly. Press down firmly with your hands or the back of a spoon
  10. Refrigerate for AT LEAST 3 hours
  11. When you remove from fridge, lift the fudge out of the pan using the extra parchment paper as “handles”
  12. Cut the fudge into small, square pieces
  13. Store in an air tight container in the fridge

Find more recipes on my website eyesclosedcooking.com
or
Follow me here on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Sort:  

These look delicious!! Probably would go good with a tall glass of milk. 😋 I really like how your photos turned out, too. Do you do them yourself?

Thank you! Yes, all my pictures are original. I take them with my Sony Digital Camera and edit them myself. :)

Wow, nice! I really like the composition you set up. Looking forward to seeing more of your recipes! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52