Jalapeno Popper Mac & Cheese

in #food5 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-JalapenoMacCheese---01.jpg

This recipe was inspired by fellow mom blogger Mom On Timeout! She probably has no idea I exist but she’s kind of a role model of mine. I follow her on Facebook and she has the most amazing food posts! I aspire to be a state-of-the-art chef like her one day. When I saw this specific recipe show up on my feed, I fell madly in love. You all know I need everything spicy!! Jalapeno Poppers are one of my favorite appetizers to make. Putting them into mac & cheese form seemed like a no brainer!

EyesClosedCooking-JalapenoMacCheese---02.jpg

I changed a few things in my recipe which mostly include measurement alterations and slightly different ingredients. Instead of full on butter, I utilized the bacon grease yielded from frying my bacon. Bacon grease can usually be substituted in recipes that require butter or oil. It gives a boost of savory flavor to your finished product. This casserole style mac & cheese is rich and filling enough to have plenty of leftovers! And may I be so bold as to say that this dish is much tastier on the second day! I have no idea why, but it just is. Try it out for yourself and let me know what you all think! 🌶 🧀 🥓

EyesClosedCooking-JalapenoMacCheese---03.jpg

PREP TIME: 20 minutes
BAKE TIME: 30 minutes
SERVES: 8-10 people

Get the full Jalapeno Popper Mac & Cheese recipe on my website here! 🌶 🧀 🥓

EyesClosedCooking_01.png

And be sure to follow me on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73