Crissy's Chocolate Brownies

in #food5 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-CrissysBrownies---01.jpg

This recipe is an original from my wonderful mother-in-law, Crissy. She showed me the ins and outs of making these brownies to perfection while she was staying with us this past month. And the best part about her brownies: they are paired with her Homemade Chocolate Frosting.

EyesClosedCooking-CrissysBrownies---02.jpg

You can tell these brownies will come out amazing even before you bake them. The batter is so thick and fluffy after you mix it accordingly. It’s unlike traditional brownie recipes that have thinner batter. One of the main tips my mom-in-law gave me for these brownies is to make sure not to overcook them! It can be tempting to keep them in longer because they might “look” undercooked, but as they set and cool, they will be the perfect consistency with the allotted 25-minute bake time.

I definitely appreciate my mother-in-law sharing this delicious brownie recipe with me and I think you guys will like it too! It’s a chocolate lovers dream, I can attest to that. Give it a try and let me know your experiences in the comments! 🍫 🍫 😍 🧡

EyesClosedCooking-CrissysBrownies---03.jpg

PREP TIME: 10 minutes
BAKE TIME: 25 minutes
MAKES: One 9 x 13 inch pan

Get the full recipe for Crissy's Chocolate Brownies on my website here! 🍫 🍫 😍 🧡

EyesClosedCooking_01.png

And be sure to follow me on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65