Breaded, Crispy Chicken Legs

in #food4 years ago

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Breaded-Chicken-Legs-Recipe---01.jpg

Chicken is one of the main sources of protein we have in our household (along with cheese). So, since we have it so often, it’s important for me to find new and exciting ways to make it so that it doesn’t get boring. I have to say, I rarely EVER make chicken legs. It’s usually breasts or wings that I’m a fan of. I decided to move out of my comfort zone this time around and try a new recipe using chicken legs.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Breaded-Chicken-Legs-Recipe---02.jpg

When dealing with chicken legs, I will usually start by “cleaning” them in water and vinegar, which is a trick an old friend taught me years ago. The chicken comes out clean and has a little extra kick of flavor from the vinegar. You can absolutely skip this step if you like, but it’s just something I do to satisfy my OCD.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Breaded-Chicken-Legs-Recipe---03.jpg

Another trick I use for some extra zest is to add half a lemon, squeezed, into the egg mixture. Lemon and chicken are always a good combination. Well, enough talk. Break out your spices and let's get cooking! 🍗 🍽 👩🏻‍🍳

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Breaded-Chicken-Legs-Recipe---04.jpg

PREP TIME: 20 minutes
BAKE TIME: 45 minutes
MAKES: 6 chicken legs

Get the full Breaded, Crispy Chicken Legs recipe on my website here! 🍗 🍽 👩🏻‍🍳

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on all of my socials to get my latest recipes!

ECC-Steemit---01.png

ECC-Twitter---01.png

ECC-Facebook---01.png

ECC-Instagram---01.png

ECC-Pinterest---01.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91