Kimchi Jjim (김치찜) on a Cool Fall Afternoon

in #food7 years ago

Fall has arrived in Korea and with that comes cooler weather. A great time to enjoy some amazing Korean soups and stews. This will warm your body and soul! Now I must admit, I haven't given Korean cooking a shot yet so I ordered a little take out this time. Although this is from a restaurant it still has a homemade taste and I was not disappointed one bit.

Today I'll be sharing the wonderful dish of Kimchi Jjim (김치찜) as well as some mixed vegetables and squid on the side. Kimchi Jjim is a delicious stew with steamed pork and of course....Kimchi! The pork is steamed for some time so it's wonderfully tender and the kimchi is fermented with spices to add excellent flavor.
IMG_4506.JPG

I really do recommend trying Kimchi Jjim (김치찜), especially when it's a bit cool out. :)
IMG_4508.JPG

The steamed mixed vegetables, although with squid, had a surprisingly sweet taste and the squid seemed to absorb the flavor of the veggies...an added bonus :)
IMG_4471.JPG

IMG_4477.JPGAs I've mentioned in previous posts, food is one thing that keeps bringing me back to Korea. Can you see why? I hope you all get a chance to enjoy this wonderful dish. Until next time, @eyeofthemind saying be happy, be healthy and have a wonderful morning, afternoon or evening.

Sort:  

Cheer Up!

  • from Clean STEEM activity supporter

Wow thats looks delicious!

Wow thats looks delicious!

What I've enjoyed most, though, is meeting people who have a real interest in food and sharing ideas with them.
Good food is a global thing and I find that there is always something new and amazing to learn - I love it!
Food brings people together on many different levels.
It's nourishment of the soul and body; it's truly love.
Cooking is all about people. Food is maybe the only universal thing that really has the power to bring everyone together.
No matter what culture, everywhere around the world, people get together to eat.

Good Post Dear
Keep it up

Great post thank u for sharing love it

Thank you, glad you like it :)

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

What I've enjoyed most, though, is meeting people who have a real interest in food and sharing ideas with them.
Good food is a global thing and I find that there is always something new and amazing to learn - I love it!
Food brings people together on many different levels.
It's nourishment of the soul and body; it's truly love.
Cooking is all about people. Food is maybe the only universal thing that really has the power to bring everyone together.
No matter what culture, everywhere around the world, people get together to eat.

Good Post Dear
Keep it up

Thank you for you comment. I agree, food really is a powerful thing. Great at bringing people together. A chance to learn something new as well!

Wow is this place some kind of Korean home cook restaurant?? Looks amazing! I want this for breakfast right now!!!! haha

Yea, I couldn't believe how good it was...actually the portion was huge so I have leftovers. Will be my lunch today too :)

I've never heard of this Korean Dish before! Very informative and the pictures were taken well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43