You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m a Vegetarian Who Eats Meat, and That’s Okay

in #food8 years ago

I did the one-week vegan challenge last year. It wasn't too bad, to be honest. The worst was the reaction from friends and family. It did give me a greater respect for vegetarians/vegans in general, although I still can't stand it when a vegan says something like: 'you are eating murder on a plate'.

I love your approach regarding meat. If it comes to you in a way causing it to go to waste. You will eat it. That's brilliant and respectful.

Sort:  

Thanks @exyle! Yeah, it can be tough to explain. I'm glad you tried a change and weren't afraid to stick to it for a week in spite of their reactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44