You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Bitter is That Wild Plant? - Bitter Flavors in Wild Plants - How Much Is Too Much?

in #food7 years ago

I honestly never thought that some green might be too bitter and it is not what concerns me what I think of the wild plants. I would try them all anyway.

I love dark chocolate (70-80%) and this is the only chocolate we buy.
And I love black coffee or just with milk. Never use any sugar in it. Neither in my tea and some herbal teas can be very bitter.

I think the most bitter thing I even had was Artichoke tea. Boy... that is a hardcore drinking! :D

Sort:  

I never really thought about it, either, until I kept getting questions and concerns from other folks. It sounds like you appreciate foods that are bitter. You've got me interested in that artichoke tea! There can be a fine dividing line between a just enough and too much when it comes to bitterness, lol!

The tea is meant to be good for Cholesterol ;) And since I have some problem with it I got it to try. I did drink it, but it was VERY bitter. And I do enjoy all kinds of herbal tea and green and red without sugar.
I do like bitter food I guess :) But this was a bit too much for me already.
Let me know how you like it if you manage to get it.

I'll definitely let you know! I am curious now -- and I will try most things once or even 2 or 3 times.

Very unusual that I have tried something before you did :D

haha -- I bet there's more things, too! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49