There's no Mistake with my Steak

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180311_125031.jpg

As a steak lover, I highly recommend Mike's Bar & Grill in Engadine, New South Wales. They offer one of the best steaks that I have had so far in Australia. Every time I'd go out of town, I would always order steak and I like it medium-rare. Chefs better make no mistake with my steak.

If my husband wasn't fasting, he would have ordered steak as well. That is one of the many things we share a common interest and passion together - our love affair with steaks - Porterhouse, T-Bone, Rump, Sirloin, Rib-Eye, Fillet, to name a few. We cook our own steak when we're in town and within the comfort of our own home, not to mention it is more economical for us. (We actually have almost perfected our steaks to our preferred liking.) As most of the readers would agree, steak can be a little bit expensive when you order it in a restaurant or bistro. But since we were in Sydney, and it doesn't happen all the time, we had to maximise our trip by indulging ourselves on a lunch date or dinner date and order our most favourite food from the menu. I would not say unfortunate for my husband because he could not eat meat during the Lent season, which is a fasting period, because he ordered the most delicious Vegetarian Pasta he has ever had so far.

20180311_125047.jpg

As for my meal, my 180g rump steak was beautifully prepared and cooked with juicy, pink tender meat that goes well with the mushroom sauce, and was served with salad and chips. As if I had not mentioned it already, it was the best steak, which comes also at a good price - was really great value for money.

Oh yes! The steak melts in my mouth! It was cooked perfectly to my requirements. I am salivating as I am writing this.

I should not forget, we were also provided with a very generous serve of garlic bread for entrée. They were sensational, as well!

The staff was excellent in customer service. They looked after our needs, making sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything else, we'd know they were there ready to assist us instantly.

We really enjoyed the vibe and ambiance of the place. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food were all divine and the music in the background was Adele's. What more could we ask for? Our dining experience was just amazing! I definitely recommend this place!

Sort:  

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5600 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Upvote this comment if you like this service.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Ate @evlachsblog the shots were perfect! And they looked sooo delicious!!!

Thank you. The food was perfect, too. :) They were cooked to perfection!

i was drooling when I saw the pics lol thanks for sharing :)

Haha... you're welcome!

Nice food thanks for sharing

You're welcome. Thanks too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88