Sunday Lunch: Creamy Salmon Soup (+life update)

in #food7 years ago

DSC_2130.jpg

This is day one out of ten days I have off from work, woke up without the alarm and feeling really good. Wanted to make a good lunch to enjoy this cold and wet Sunday.

So here is my Creamy leek and potato soup, with cold smoked salmon, raw onions, chives and smetana.

There is not going to be a tutorial because this is my day off and I'm not gonna make this in to a food blog, I already have a food related job. I just really enjoy making a good meal just for myself once in a while, and taking pictures of it.

DSC_2133.jpg

I've had a pretty nice and relaxed Sunday; cooking, cleaning, doing laundry and slowly getting some things ready for the week in Lisbon. I have to do some shopping tomorrow, because I lost my bigger and better memory card, and of course I have to get some Salmiakki (candy, native to Finland and other Nordic countries) to bring with me.

Note to self: also buy a scale to make sure your luggage doesn't weigh too much.

I still have all day tomorrow to pack and I'm heading to the airport in the middle of the night, my flight leaves Tuesday morning. It takes me almost as long to get to Helsinki-Vantaa airport, as it takes flying from Helsinki to Lisbon. Fun times.

I promise I won't be one of those people who will post only about Steemfest for two weeks straight. I will obviously make some travel posts about Lisbon but I don't think I'll post much about the Steemfest itself. And as always, I will try to keep things interesting and do some of my usual bad behaving also ;)

Have a great Sunday!

Sort:  

You are too talented for one lady. This looks incredible. It’s getting cold here in Minnesota so I’m switching to soup mode myself. Have fun in Lisbon. I wish I could be there to meet you but my friend @lovejoy is going. He’s part of the @caffetto gang and he’ll be bringing love from Minnesota. Make sure you find him.💛

Oawww, thank you so much *blushing *

I really wished you could have attended Steemfest, you are one of my favorite people in here, and also one of the first ones I ever started following on Steemit.

I'll be sure to chat with @lovejoy at some point :)

This looks so creamy, so delicious, so that I want it,.. Ohh, Im starving ,...

Creamy and delicious, where have I heard that before🤔

Ohh 😊😊😊😊, you make me curious

Yummy, I really want to try it!

You give me bro .i like it

Looks yummy

And it was! :)

I must try it :) very good it look :)

Looks like a great Sunday dish. It’s cold and wet over here this weekend too. Safe travels and see you soon!

See you soon in some hopefully sunny and warm weather! :)

I wish you life is always fun

You woke up without the alarm?

This only happens when you have an internal alarm driven by passion.

If you really wanna achieve a task that you're passionate about, you won't need a reminder, your passion will create a reminder inside you.


I've never been to Lisbon before, but I know it's a beautiful place to be

Lol. I'm sure you will wake up at some point without an alarm or passion, if not, then you are dead or in a coma.

Lol or you're very tired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55