Making Vegan Sushi

in #food7 years ago (edited)

sush1.jpg

I had been craving sushi for weeks and finally got my lazy ass up and made some. I'm not vegan but most of my meals are plant based, and I'm not a fan of "raw" fish so I always make vegan sushi. I was too lazy to go to the store so I used what I already had at home, could have used some avocado though. By the way, I keep a very generous stash of foods that don't spoil easily, in my pantry, so I pretty much just have to buy the fresh ingredients when ever I want to cook. Also, I have enough of beans, rice etcetera to feed me through a nuclear war.

This is not a tutorial or anything like that, just took a couple fast snaps to share with you. Do scroll down to the end for some cheekyness ;)

sush2.jpg

sush3.jpg

sush4.jpg

sush5.jpg

Muahhaha, you know me, I couldn't pass this opportunity to have some fun.

Sort:  

well, you have an IKEA knife...

Nope, that's Kyocera knife.

a finnish woman uses a Kyocera knife? That's almost destroying my mindset about IKEA and Finland.

😏 So you figured out the secret to my excellent cooking skills... cheekyness!
Would kill for some sushi right now!

Both are good

You roll like a pro ! What kind of rice did you use?

Now you're being too kind! I just use what ever sushi rice the nearest supermarket has :D

Damn I want it

I know 🤤... those cucumber slices look so damn good.

yummy

Good photo compilation ...))))

@eveuncovered Thanks for your work sir.... Love it.

Hmm, I know I don't have the most feminine of curves but this is the first time someone calls me "Sir".

Yes SIR! Right Away SIR!

That's more like it! 😉

Mmm, hungry again. Not good. Have to sleeeeep... Ps. Chillycheeks! ^___^

Haha, good eye for detail ;)

At least in important matters ;)

@eveuncovered Thank you for obtaining this out..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95