Breakfast Pancakes

in #food6 years ago

D2C10422-2D6D-4F3C-8F10-EDCF026275B7.jpeg

Two nights ago, at the stroke of midnight, a dear friend of mine had the audacity to send me a picture of pancakes he had made. Fuck water torture, send pictures of pancakes to a person who is trying to sleep and is hungry, and doesn’t even have pancake ingredients in the cupboard. Needless to say, we are no longer friends. I’m obviously kidding.

Fast forward to the next day, after a grumpy night of sleep, I had to go to the store to get some butter milk and eggs. I already had two servings of pancakes yesterday, and with some left over batter, this is my breakfast today.

F5898B45-C330-4C1A-87A6-83BD63052A23.jpeg

01BEA5AD-F719-4677-8EEB-04C3932857A8.jpeg

Sort:  

So true......I am tortured now!

No! Haha.

It just happens that it's 1:00 am here and you posted this?? I can literally smell those and taste them. I'm salivating like Pavlov's dog :) luckily for me i have cake! And i'm going to eat it!

Just four patties!? I can eat 50 of demmmm 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don’t work out, can’t burn 50 pancakes worth of calories.

In reality I can, but there us a limit to how much I can fit in my stomach.

Thats the perfect breakfast. My mother used to prepare pancakes for me when I was a kid. Now I make them once in a while, but they are yummy. Enjoy!

Great! Now I have to make pancakes too! Friendship over!!!
:P


Ah ... I have also some here ... I must go and eat one too :))
I use Nutella :))


Thats the perfect breakfast. My mother used to prepare pancakes for me when I was a kid. Now I make them once in a while, but they are yummy. Enjoy!

Yummy looks delicious!

Yummy! By the way, you can do really tasty and healthy pancakes without butter and milk, if you happen to be short on those. 1 egg, 1 banana, oat flour, and cinnamon... and voilá! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you can substitude anything with anything and end up with something COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. Butter is unreplaceble, period.

😁 actually... never tried to do them with butter!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82