Simple Delicious Cottage Cheese Upgrade

in #food3 years ago

This is a simple side dish that I remember from my childhood--
a specialty at my Gran and Papa's house.

IMG_8487.JPEG

My children also loved this dish throughout their childhood. I've served this to so many people at the @gardenofeden, and surprisingly, no one has had cottage cheese doctored up this way before.

IMG_8486.JPEG

It's easy to add a special touch with literally any vegetable you have on hand. Onions and chives are my consistent favorites I always add. Chopped into tiny bits, the raw veggies add a unique crunch to the creamy cheese.

IMG_8485.JPEG

I also add salt and LOTS of pepper, plenty of fresh herbs, and whatever spices like paprika, cayenne, lemon pepper and especially beau monde that strike me in the moment.

IMG_8488.JPEG

This veggie cottage cheese not only makes a great side dish, but it's also a really fun and easy snack you can make ahead of time and even use as a dip for chips, an addition to burritos, on top of an omelet or....use your imagination!

~Oh so satisfying!~

Would love to hear if you've had this before or if you've made and loved a concoction of your own.


Shellie aka @everlove 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29