Healthful, Delicious, High-Vibe Home Brew! - Kombucha and Jun!

in #food5 years ago

We've been brewing Kombucha and Jun at the @gardenofeden for years.


Today I decanted Jun from it's first fermentation.



I love to make a second fermentation with this high-vibe enzyme beverage,  
adding flavor and locking in the effervescence.  



With this batch, I'm flavoring it with fresh cut apples and cinnamon.




Kombucha sells in stores for about $4 for 16 oz.
Because I brew my own, I don't have to spend my time to go purchase it,
have a job to pay for it, spend money on fuel, wait in traffic, stand in line to pay,
or pay taxes (that supports realities I find dishonorable)
for the product or all the realities that support the making,
bottling, labeling, shipping, storing and handling of this product.

Kombucha and Jun are easy to make with simple ingredients I already have at home.
I can make many gallons for the benefit of our community
and we can drink as much as we want, whenever we want.


I can flavor it in any creative way I so choose,
and we all receive the healthful benefits on a daily basis.

I also can share my fermentation skills and a starter scoby
with others who appreciate the beauty of this healthful drink and
who want to make their own fine brew at home as well.

We do fermentation workshops at the @gardenofeden,
gratefully sharing our knowledge and experience.

Get in on some high vibe nutrition and enjoy the taste and benefits
of creating deliciousness yourself!


Enter the @gardenofeden website to to see how we're doing our part to change the world.




Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

That is a wonderful medicinal drink you are cultivating and it is things like this that could be told as entries in the Natural Medicine "Food as Medicine" challenge mentioned below...

This fortnight, we're having a food as medicine challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

So grateful you are sharing such healthful information. Thanks for stopping by and giving me a heads up on the challenge. It's a worthy one!

We have a fridge shelf half full of homemade kombucha but I only heard of Jun recently. Hopefully I can get a starter at some stage. I don't think there are many people in New Zealand making it yet.

YAYAYAY for you! It's one of my favorite beverages for sure and so very healthful! Glad you are enjoying all the benefits of it too @kiwideb! Jun is very similar, so there will be great interest in it soon too. Go for it!! <3

Nothing can be compare to home made food or beverages, it is always safe and healthy....

Gratefully that's my everyday existence! YAY for home made!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73