Presenting Mouth-watering "Chicken Roulade"

in #food2 years ago

My first week as a country representative had been quite busy, keeping me from working on my content. But no worries, it was the first week, and I have now figured out my new routine with new responsibilities.


I prepared a delicious meal couple of days ago and took pictures of the process. I am sure you are going to love this simple yet delicious recipe.

IMG_20220803_213128.jpg

Chicken Roulade with Garlic Butter Sauce

The dish is Chicken Roulade commonly known as Stuffed Chicken in Pakistan.

The word Roulade originates from the French word "rouler" meaning "to roll". Typically, a roulade is a European dish consisting of a slice of meat rolled around a filling, such as cheese, vegetables, or other meats. A roulade, like a braised dish, is often browned then covered with wine or stock and cooked.
source


I made this dish first time in 2016 when I was totally hooked to a tv show, Master Chef Australia. Truth be told, I did learn a lot of cooking techniques from that show and before that, I wasn't interested in cooking even a tiny bit.

Coming back to the recipe, I will first share the ingredients.

There are two many items in the dish, one is roulade and the other is stock/sauce. So I will be dividing the recipe into two parts. First, I am going to share the roulade.


How to make a chicken roulade?


IngredientsQuantity
Chicken Breast Fillets2
Sliced Mushrooms2 tbsp
Onion1 medium
Coriander(or any fresh herbs)2 tbsp
Cream Cheese (Puck)1 tbsp
Lemon Juice1 tbsp
Saltto taste
Black pepper1 tsp
Cling Wrap-
Parmesan Cheese (powdered)-

Preparation


IMG_20220728_212551.jpg

Flatten the fillet with a mallet. If you keep the meat inside a cling wrap, it won't stick to the board. Season the meat with a little bit of salt and black pepper.


IMG_20220728_213652.jpg

Stir fry the mushrooms and onion. Onions are optional.


IMG_20220803_214559.jpg

Add mushrooms, onions, coriander, cream cheese and all spices in a bowl.


IMG_20220803_214611.jpg

Mix these all together.


IMG_20220803_214631.jpg

Put this mixture on the fillet and roll it as shown in the picture. Wrap with cling wrap and put it in the refrigerator to keep it intact. Meanwhile, you can prepare the sauce which I will share at the end.


When the sauce is nearly done, take out the roulades, and remove the cling wraps. Coat with parmesan cheese.


Shallow fry the roulades.


Fry until chicken is cooked and golden


How to prepare the sauce?


Since the stuffing was creamy, I chose to prepare thin garlic, lemon, and butter sauce.

IngredientsItems
Butterhalf cup
Chopped Garlic1 tbsp
Italian Seasoning1 tsp
Saltto taste
Black pepperto taste
Chicken stockhalf cup
Milk1/4 cup
Lemon Juice1 tbsp

IMG_20220728_215348.jpg

Sautee the garlic in butter until golden.


IMG_20220728_215519.jpg

Add chicken stock, seasoning and spices.


IMG_20220728_220055.jpg

Add milk and cook on low flame until the flavours are well combined.


IMG_20220728_221448.jpg

Add lemon juice at the end. Don't cook much after that. It can turn bitter.


IMG_20220728_223812.jpg

Cut the chicken roulades into round slices and serve with the butter sauce.


Trust me, it was mouth-watering. I wish I had made more. One roulade isn't enough for one person.


Bon appétit,
event-horizon

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @marlyncabrera

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thank you for the support @marlyncabrera.

How do you pronounce this 🤣🤣

This looks delicious though. We get this in 600+ pkr in cafes here in Karachi. Better make it at home

🔉Roo-laad

Karachi spoiled me a lot. I never made anything fancy at home because what were the new cafés for?

But now deperate times... Gotta satisfy the cravings. 🤣

Nice You have done wonderful cooking

Thank you. I am glad you like the cooking.

Ma'am my ID is suspicious why this writing. Tell me a little, otherwise I will understand how Ma'am?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81