You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BBQ Whole Chicken - Indoor

in #food6 years ago

Hmm. Frankly speaking, the current broiler chickens are so tender that I have never managed to bring them to dryness with any quick preparation. Perhaps if I tried the chicken you cooked, I would change my mind. : D
Communicating with friends, while preparing a delicious meal - that I understand, this is excellent. Here, long cooking is even an advantage. :)

Sort:  

Yes, I understand and we use similar broilers in the U.S. also. I just think that the meat stays juicier and more tender on the long cook. However, the best part is visiting with friends while cooking. To me, this is what an afternoon/evening with friends and family should be. Of course, you're always welcome to join us for one of our summer BBQ's up here in Piter. ;)

Thanks for the invitation! I'll memorise. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33