You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aquavit: a Michelin two star restaurant

in #food6 years ago

I came to Aquavit with my partner when we were in New York City, looking for a romantic dinner at an affordable price. The executive chef Emma Bengtsson is the second woman in the United States to command a two Michelin star kitchen (the other is Dominique Crenn of Atelier Crenn in San Francisco), which was a huge selling point for both of us.

I remember her main (the salmon) was to die for, and so were the deserts. I put on OpenTable that it was a date night, and got complimentary drinks from the kitchen. Overall, I feel like Aquavit benefits from what I call the "NYC Michelin Bump" -- with so many Michelin choices around New York, you get quite a few at quite good value. Aquavit is one of them, and I highly recommend visiting.

Thanks for the photos, the review of the food, and the memories you elicited :)

Sort:  

Hey @eternallearner thanks a lot for sharing your own experience! I actually didn't know the history of the restaurant before reading your post :-) Totally agreed that gives more meaning to every single dish.

And yeah the fish is simply amazing! I was planning to visit Le Bernardin and would like to compare the fish. But I enjoyed every bite I had in Aquavit!

Say hi to your partner please, wish you have an awesome weekend and can live the way you want!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35