Pan-fried beef steak with seafood fried rice

in #food6 years ago

  Pan-fried beef steak may seem simple to cook but it isn’t. It’s difficult to get the right temperature and cooking time. Of course, it was not me who cooked the beef, it was my chef sister ;) Since she did all the cooking during my stay, grocery shopping was my job. I bought the steak from Coles meat selection. 

 After I came home, I left it on the kitchen counter to let it warm up. Nobody wants to cook a cold steak especially if you like your steak medium rare like myself.  My sister seasoned it with salt and pepper and about half an hour later she cooked it in the pan. She definitely knew how to maneuver the steak around in the pan. 

  After searing all the edges of the steaks she put them on a dish with roasted vegetables. I have to admit that we wanted to have a perfect meal, not necessarily a healthy one. So a big chunk of butter was thrown in both steaks and veges. Because both of us are huge fans of carbohydrate, we decided to have the steaks with some seafood fried rice. 

  A meal cooked by my sister in the terrace with nice breeze… One can’t ask for more. There was a moment I wanted to jump in and take over the pan, but as I cut into my steak I was glad that I didn’t. Pan frying steak has many variables, I wouldn’t have been able to know when is the right time to flip. I miss every second of that evening.   

Sort:  

와 너무 맛있겠네요!!! 알차게 드셨군요 ㅋ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50