You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #34 : Journey to discovering authentic Hong Kong dim sum.

in #food8 years ago

You should have seen my face when I read "...a place that will push your chopstick stamina to the limit!" I bursted out laughing so hard. Thanks a bunch once again for this scrumptious and highly inspiring post. I am greatly unfamiliar with dim sum and would love to find a good one, maybe in Vancouver, B.C., Canada, or even Victoria, B.C. as well.

I have to admit that I was glad to see that you have such a good appetite. It often equates with one's appetite for life and, judging by the types of foods and one eats, the type of person she or he tends to be.

I was also left curious as to what kind of sauces you chose in relation to the dish you picked.

Namaste :)

Sort:  

Ahah, the good thing about Dim Sum is it's all very bite size. You end up having many many small pieces. I would look for some authentic Dim Sum restaurants in China town if you have one near where you live?

I actually like a bit of Chilli sauce and Chinese barbecue sauce. Sesame sauce is also really nice but with more meaty dishes.

Thanks for all the tips and, as I said, I'll check out Vancouver and Victoria Chinatowns, here in British Columbia, Canada, to find a decent dim sum. I'm still salivating just thinking about it. Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59