You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mouth Watering Muskoka Style BBQ

in #food8 years ago

Yes, I am hungry now. BBQ is such an interesting food because almost every region across the globe has their special take on it. (I'm from Texas, but I'm not BBQ biased, I promise.)

What kind of "flavours" did you season with?? I'm curious particularly about the salmon, is it sweet or savory? :->

Sort:  

good ol Texas bbq is world famous.

The shrimps are in something like a tomatoe and horse radish marinade.
Steak is some worcestershire sauce and Montreal steak spice.
Ribs not sure but they were slightly sweet and sticky.
Salmon was lightly covered with Terriyaki sauce.

thanks for asking.

Awesome! Thanks for the reply. The ribs sound really good too, the sticky part especially... Umm it's not the same level, but here's a plate from Dickey's Barbecue ;p
dickey's bbq

Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64