You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Night Bird Food! | Fun with Spicy Steak and Shrimp Fajitas!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

FOR TSE ---> I'm still on the prowl for a good fajita recipe. @catweasel just loves them, and while I'm not big at all on peppers and onions, he could eat those all day long -- so nothing goes to waste around here.

I think the secret will be found in a good steak marinade. I've tried a couple, but wasn't that impressed. Either I need to let it soak overnight or I need to ramp up the spices. The ones I've tried just weren't strong enough to make much difference.

I tried one for chicken that wasn't bad but wasn't that great either. So ... I'm still looking. When I come up with something I'll let you know. (Positive thinking, etc.) But for now, yes, the condiments make the meal. Salsa, sour cream, guacamole, etc.

So it's not like I go hungry, even without the onions and peppers. It makes for a very colorful meal -- and hardly ever any left-overs. @catweasel and our dogs can pretty well polish off a whole flank steak. I have to get my order in early.

Sort:  

haha, I know what you mean...that sauce is so important. I don't know what this restaurant used, but it was just right not too thick. I'm still working on it too. Mr. B loves fajitas and he ate these like it was his last meal....I'll have to keep working on it. Let me know what you find...perhaps you'll have better luck! Well you better watch out....between your family you could get nosed out pretty quickly! :) Thanks for stopping by@enchantedspirit, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67