You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY | Got Milk?

in #food6 years ago

FOR TSE: Ok, but let's be honest. It really doesn't taste like milk. You may be able to use it like milk ... or you may like the flavor. But it's not exactly ... milk.

The Weasel is a huge connoisseur of milk. He buys it four gallons at a time. We can hardly keep it around in spite of that. He somehow got his hands on some "almond milk" once. Once. He took one sip and poured the whole thing down the drain.

I don't think I'll be able to sell him on this.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, he is a milk connoisseur! Actually I have been drinking this for so long I don't remember the comparison, lol However I will say the almond, cashew milk you buy from the market is so diluted it tastes very watery. I don't dilute it and it is creamy. We like it, and when you have someone who is lactose intolerant you quickly search for alternatives! :) I do use it for cooking just as I did cows milk, don't see any difference! Thanks for asking @enchanted spirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55