You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Flat Enchiladas with Homemade Enchilada Sauce - Tex- Mex Goodness Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

FOR TSE: Ok. Now you've done it. You've made me hungry for enchiladas tonight -- instead of the fried chicken strips or pork tenderloin that were our other choices.

I've got the ground beef ... and the beans ... and the tortillas. What I don't have is enough enchilada sauce -- again. (For some reason we can't seem to keep this stuff around. We run out of it constantly. ) Soooo ... I'm going to try this recipe you included. Maybe you've solved a chronic problem.

As I said to The Weasel ... All we can do is try it. If it's crap, we don't do it again.

I may doctor it a bit. I don't see any cayenne, for instance. (With kids, you may try to avoid that. Here ... no way.)

I'll let you know how it goes.

Hasta manana.

Sort:  

Thanks for trying it out! I'm glad you guys liked it and it sounds like you added some good ingredients. I have a few kids that prefer a less spicy version of everything, but they all like this. The chili powder (and cinnamon) don't leave much flavor, but still enough. I made it incorrectly once and it was super thick (like half the amount of broth) and added way more cinnamon than it called for and it was a bit on the cinnamon side, but still good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64