Something sweet

in #food6 years ago

I know, I know, I made a post about food just a few days ago, but I just can't resist to show you the cake I made for my partner for his birthday yesterday. Ok, I admit I cheated because I bought the cake biscuit, but still.

20181003_175111.jpg

The cake was simple to make. All I needed was 500ml of whipping cream, 500ml of mascarpone cheese, 1 small jar of Nutella (chocolate spread), 15g of vanilla sugar, a few bananas, warm milk, a bit of rum, and rainbow crumbs for decoration.

20181003_171110.jpg

I whipped the cream with the vanilla sugar until stiff, then I added a few spoons of Nutella in it. In a separate bowl, I mixed the mascarpone cheese until smooth, then I also added some spoons of Nutella in it. I precut the bananas, and warm in the cup some milk with a bit of rum, and another spoon or two Nutella. :)

20181003_172335.jpg

20181003_172442.jpg

I poured the milky liquid over the first layer of biscuit, top it with the mascarpone cream, cover the cream with bananas, and cover them with the other cream. I repeated the process once again, and in the end, covered it with the final layer.

20181003_173940.jpg

I also soaked the top layer, then cover the cake around with mascarpone cream, and all over the whole cake the whipped cream with Nutella in it.

20181003_174429.jpg

Even though we were only seven - three of us kids only so much of the cake was left. So I guess it was delicious. :)

20181004_172628.jpg

Enough cakes for this year. :) Good night all.

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

☺ Well, yes. Nutella and bananas are working perfectly together.😊

@emmamia OMG. At first, I didn't know, its a cake. Amazing angle 👌

Thank you. The childish rainbow crumbs, and the brown wave on top really doesn't resemble a cake.😉

At first look of the photo, I thought it was something else :)

I don't think I can ever get enough cake posts @emmamia. Is that really it for this year?

I hope you all enjoyed the birthday. 😊

Hehe. Me neither. Although if I see one I can't resist taking a piece. So better for me if I don't see it up close. 😉

Only my birthday this year. Hopefully, without it. 😊

Wow Oh wow, that made me crave for some cake now @emmamia

The cake is a real beauty... I hope it tasted as good as it looked!

Thanks. I didn't like the brown color, although the smell of rum, the sweetness of Nutella, and the freshness of bananas were a perfect combination. I regret not taking more time to perfect the outside of it. Maybe next time.

You are a great cook.
I also love when the cakes are well impregnated with cream,
and mascarpone cream cheese goes very well with bananas.
Bon appetit to all your guests, @emmamia ))

Thank you! It wawls delicious, and I recommend you to try making one. Fast, simple and delicious.

Oh my! I would devour that cake!!! YUM!!

🎂😊 I would eat a whole if I would make it for myself. 😊 Believe me, irresistible. Make one and you will see for yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65