You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheap food in Thailand: it's pretty much all over the place except....

in #food6 years ago

Naturally food are expensive for a common man in Nigeria (that's is where I belong) smile, but more expensive in tourist centers, hotels and some other recreational centers, just like in Thailand.

Meeeeen! I think I will have issue with food in Thailand myself, because I can't imagine learning all those consonants just to order for a meal... Lol

Basic economy as described in the post is what I will want us to have here in Nigeria too. Here in Nigeria, people sell at their own price, no government or body of individuals are controlling the price. You can buy a product for $5 in a place and $5.5 or $6 in another place, still the same country... Smile

You don't mean it, rice, crispy pork, fried or boiled chicken all for $1.35, that is too cheep already not to talk about the free bowl of soup. You are already in heaven..... Smile

Here is a little error I spotted while reading.

Some these places were in out-of-the-way locations, the staff spoke no English, and the menu was only in Thai.

It should be

Some of these places were in out-of-the-way locations, the staff spoke no English, and the menu was only in Thai.

Thanks for this update

Sort:  

haha, you are my editor it seems. Good eye! Thanks for reading, as always.

Lol.... Thanks for the compliment sir....
The editor in chief 💪💪💪..... Smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68