Easy mixed berries chocolate muffin for breakfaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

It s weekend! I want to wake up late and cook some yummy branch...

but I need to get something ready for kids breakfast tomorrow..otherwise, they will shut..mum..I am hungry ...... I want waffle ...

This chocolate berry muffin always keep them quite for a while:)

IMG_0673.JPG

Ingredients needed

11/2cup self-raising flour
1/2 cup caster sugar or 2/3 cup honey
1 tsp organic vanilla extract
1 organic egg
1/2 cup olive oil or vegetable oil
2/3 cup milk
1 tbs lemon juice
2/3 cup Frozen Four berry mix
(The mixed berry I use includes strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries )
1/4 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375f degrees at fan bake option. In a bowl, add flour,sugar (dry ingredients first) and egg,milk,oil,lemon juice,vanilla extract. Lightly stir everything until most flour is just wet,then mixin chocolate and berries.

IMG_0767.JPG

Do not over mix it, it is oky even you can see some dry lumps.

IMG_0768.JPG

Fill cupcake liners and bake for 20 minutes..you may use a cake tester to see if it comes out clean. I like it to be golden color:)

IMG_0766.JPG

It comes out perfect !

IMG_0765.JPG

I don't do icing on these muffins because it s already nice enough and I don't want more sugar things for kids:)

Look at this melting chocolate and berries, the muffin itself contains strong yummy berry taste..

IMG_0672.JPG

thank you for viewing, please upvote and follow to see more food posts daily:)

Happy steeming! Have a good weekend!

Sort:  

Yummmmm~ i can smell it from here hahaha

Thanks@spikykevin for your comment, hmm, would be nice if I can send you some via this message :)

Yummy! Your muffins look so appetising. May I have some? :-D

Haha, sure thing! I always keep make fresh muffins, so I usually only make about 8 for a day or two:) I used to work parttime for cafe when study in university , and this is their top secret recipe...omg...did I sold them to steemit? Haha

Lucky to those who read this post then! Wohoo, we're having a top muffin recipe :-) Anyway, this post is perfect for the new Steemit Culinary Challenge. I'm sure you'll win, like you always do :-D

Haha, thanks@ikaputri3 for your kind comments, I guess I have been lucky in past few weeks..I love to share my recipe with friends, I love to make something special for SCC, the one good on photo too..haha..

Thank you everyone loves a nice clean easy recipe. Follow my food @ch00fy

Thank you @ch00fy for your kind comment, I have followed you to see amazing foods in the future , have a good weekend!

looks delicious:)

Thanks @christking for viewing and commenting, wish you a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55