TODAY IS NATIONAL FILET MIGNON DAY!

in #food6 years ago

steak-1083568_640.jpg

Life offers us the opportunity to celebrate every day. Today we are celebrating Filet Mignon. Filet Mignon comes from the tenderloin. It is a very tender and tasty cut of meat. Since it is very lean, you need to add some fat, so it doesn’t dry out. I wrap mine in bacon! I hope you get the opportunity today to enjoy a Filet Mignon.

FILET MIGNON

It’s time to spark up the grill,
I’ll give my taste buds a thrill.

As the grill warms,
I have tasks to perform.

Potatoes are sliced and ready to wrap
I’ll add some blue cheese butter perhaps.

No need to toil,
just wrap them in foil.

I put them on the grill’s top rack,
I just completed the first cooking task.

The meat is washed and patted dry,
now a bacon wrap I do apply.

A little seasoning on top,
really helps the flavor pop.

Let the meat rest,
it will cook the best.

Asparagus gets washed and snapped,
then it is dried and in bacon it’s wrapped.

I sit for a few,
enjoying the view.

I put the meat on,
it won’t be long,

before I flip the steaks,
a delightful aroma escapes,

when I lift the grill lid,
I am as giddy as a kid.

Finally, the steaks are done,
the meat resting has begun.

This is so the juice,
doesn’t run loose,

when you cut the steak.
During this break,

On go the asparagus spears,
I remove the potatoes with care.

The asparagus is done,
now my taste buds have fun!

Turn It On (Filet Mignon)-

A song featuring Filet Mignon! This is a great song that all can enjoy. This is not the Lil Wayne song Filet Mignon.

Video source

How to Grill a Filet Mignon-
How to grill a great filet mignon. One tip they don't give is to let the meat rest before you put it on the grill. You don't want to go from refrigerator temperature to a 500 or 600 degree grill. The oil on top of the steak, is because filet mignon is a very lean cut. I wrap mine in bacon, because bacon makes everything better!

Sort:  

A really good steak, like lobster, is quite expensive in my country. That's the main reason I never really got into eating steak that much. Sometimes a Steakhouse opens which boasts of affordable "imported" steak and when I try it it's so tough with a lot of cartilage. So I could not say in all honesty that I have really enjoyed a good steak dinner in my life.

The filet mignon looks really good. This and lobsters are what I will look forward to when I get to Boston : )

A surf and turf dinner, is a wonderful choice. You get the best of both worlds. It sounds like they don't know how to properly prepare the cuts of meat they are serving. Marinading meat makes the tougher cuts more tender.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emergehealthier from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76