You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Filipino Cuisine at its Best (Part 1)

in #food6 years ago

The dishes look interesting, I've never had Filipino Cuisine. The dishes have lots of veggies, which I need to eat more. Veggies were always a side dish, the focus of the meals was and still is the meat and potatoes. I'm trying to add more veggies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, we Filipinos love our vegetables. I think it's because any type of meat can be very expensive so we use more vegetables as the main ingredients in our cooking and meat is only added to add a bit of flavour. Also most Filipino dishes have broth or soup because we eat them with rice. They are delicious but can be unhealthy if eaten with more rice since rice is rich in carbohydrates, but of course, if eaten in moderation, then it's fine. But sometimes I eat more than 1 cup of rice because of how much more-ish the dishes are.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm working on adding more veggies to my diet. I'm not a fan of rice, potatoes are my carbs with my meals.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49