Oy, Soy!

in #food6 years ago

Good morning! We had a lot to do yesterday with the packing. Luckily I can say that we managed to pack almost everything from the house! At lunch time we tried some new soy strips we found from our supermarket (and tofu sausage for @omsoc) with our mix of super rice. It was so good. I'm surprised how many nice vegan foods I approve (I'm really picky and most vegan foods I don't like :D)! Since it was so yummy I wanted to share the recipe with you!

IMG_0903.JPG

IMG_0905.JPG

This meal is for two to share! (the super rice takes 20 minutes to cook. Start cooking the protein after first 10 minutes)

  • 200g of soy strips
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1 tbs of lemon juice
  • pinch of salt and pepper to taste

Cook until ready.

(for the tofu sausage, add the same ingredients as above)


After spending all day indoors we had to get out. There is a nice family park across the street and it literally takes 5 minutes to walk from our place. Not to make the trip boring, we wanted to try to take some funny photos (at least we had lots of fun doing it :D).

IMG_0934.JPG

IMG_0918.JPG


E.D

Sort:  

wooo !!
That looks very tasty.
I was not very fond of soy.
Until one day in an excursion there was only to eat soy meat.
As I was hungry I ate it, and it was very tasty.
Since then, I eat.
And that recipe looks great!
Thank you.

Thank you! I found all vegan foods not tasty at all until one day it just started to taste nice! And I realized that I don't have to make the food boring! Let me know if you try the recipe out (:

I am not a vegan either, but the communist government makes us become vegan, here it is very difficult to get beef or poultry, I do not say that you can not but it is very expensive to buy it. So we have to adapt.
to which you get many vegetables and vegetables.
By the way my daughter prepares some aubergines to parmigiana that are super super cool she made a post of that preparation some time ago.
I liked that recipe that you publish, thank you for sharing it, I hope you can keep publishing those types of recipes.

Thank you! I will! Could you link the post for me? I'd really like to know about it!

Sure, but do not vote because it is a very old publicity already expired to vote for that publication.
My daughter is 10 years old next November, she turns 11

https://steemit.com/food/@victorialanz/eggplants-parmigiana

Ok, thank you (:

You are incredible!! Super woman!
You managed to make really nice vegetarian and vegan recipe, look after the kids and manage to move house at the same time!!

Great pics! what a lovely day for a family walk!
Cheers.

Thank you! I wouldn't manage without my lovely husband @omsoc! It's really just amazing to do all these things for my family and make sure everyone is happy. That's when I feel happiest too!

Very warm and loving family!
An inspiration to many people!!

Cheers.

Recipe looks great as usual and I'm going to give it a try. Glad the packing is getting done as the big day is coming. Looks like you guys had lots of fun in the sun.

Let me know how it was! We sure have fun as long as it's warm and sunny (:

I will do and thanks for sharing the recipes.

Really it look too much delicious and yummy.

Thank you!

Hello friend, very good and healthy recipe. I will take it into account to prepare it for my father who is sick and we are giving him a lot of soy and how it bores him a little bit to vary the ways of preparation.

Hey! Thank you! Hope he'll like it! Take care (:

That food looks very extraordinary and delicious to eat after bringing so much luggage to the new house, what a beautiful family you have and the best thing is that the park is only 5 minutes away ... what more could you ask for?

Thank you. You're right!

Hey that good food, I really like this kind of lunch, how nice it is to share with the family, regards

Thank you! Good food brings the family together (:

mouth watering yummy 😍😍 hehe

It sure is! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79