My First "Taco Bell" Experience... Not Impressed

in #food5 years ago

Yes Guys,

More Food!

Today I had my first Taco Bell's..

Impressed? Not Really...

IMG_20200213_142211_3.jpg

We don't have a lot of these popular food chains in Kenya, and my goal is to try at least one per week if my budget allows. Today, I and a friend decided to try Taco Bells. We are both Kenyans and in europe for the first time, so a lot of things we are experiencing together is quite fun and interesting.

IMG_20200213_142224_8.jpg

Today we had this idea to try Mexican burritos from Taco Bells after our class since everyone seems to be so into them and boy were we disappointed. First of all, it was not hot enough. By hot I mean spices not temperature, and it kinda tasted very weird.

The fries though were very yummy! Loved them.

IMG_20200213_142138_1.jpg

It was not that bad, just not as impressive as I had hoped. Perhaps my expectations were too high. Either way, I am here for the experience and that is probably what I paid for. You live, you learn.

Next Stop Please :)

Sort:  

You got fries at Taco Bell? 😂 you should of tried some tacos ☺️😛

Nice post. Was wondering if the taco bell was in Nairobi / Mombasa. I have only been in Nairobi twice in recent years and have not really seen a lot of fast food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72