All about Malaysia - Market

in #food7 years ago

I love eat and I love a market, where every people meet together. What I really like it, that incredible varied foods. Here you can find everything what you need. I love the colors and forms, smiling of the peoples, smells.

DSC00726.JPG

Here in Kota Kinabalu (Island Borneo) the peoples coming every Wednesday and Thursday on the market. Of course not only this Market are here.

DSC00745.JPG

The people coming here not only for shopping, most time to talking each other about a big things what in a last week or month happened.

DSC00737.JPG

Just speaking and laughing. I went on this market with my guest family Donald and his wife Winnie. Donald love take photos, this is his hobby. He makes amazing photos I think.

DSC00753.JPG

So I love spend my time with the people with local people. I can lot of learn from them. Most time I buy fruits and vegetables. I like honey melon and papaya, pineapple hmm... and Jackfruit.

Do you know what is Jackfruit and Durian? The most people think that it is the same fruit, but completely different.

DSC00754.JPG

If you go to Malaysia, you must to visiting one of the local market. Its a amazing.

DSC00739.JPG

With Love
Dora

Sort:  

I always wanted to try Durian!! Did u try it?

Yes, I like it, but the durian smells like really bad. Most people don't like, but you must try it! :)

You have to try it! Ilove it but I heard from a lot of people that they dont.. So I think there is just you like it or not :D But you have to try to know :D

Oh my god, the jackfruit looks so DELICIOUS! I miss it ♥

Very nice pictures of Malay markets! I love south east asia :)

wow! this is lovely..

Markets are an awesome way to immerse yourself in a new place. Great photos!

lovely post, Hi @eljvidaman I had back from malaysia a week ago

Interesting post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78