The delicious pumpkin cup 南瓜盅 (Original)

in #food7 years ago

My old grandmother She was 90 years old and she was in good health,she Just hope we can visit her often.When I was a child, I went to my grandma's in the countryside every summer vacation,Grandma will do a lot of good food for me, and now the most profound memory is Grandma's pumpkin cup,At that time I thought it was the most delicious food in the world.
Now that grandma is old, she can't make a pumpkin cup for me,So, under the guidance of my mother, I made a pumpkin cup for grandma.Childhood memories,warm


















Hope you like!

外婆快90岁了,身体也挺好的,就是希望我们能经常去看望她。小时候,每年暑假我都到乡下的外婆家里渡过,外婆会给我做很多好吃的,到现在记忆最深的是外婆做的南瓜盅,那时候我觉得这是世界上最美味的食物了。现在外婆老了,不能给我做南瓜盅了,在妈妈的指导下,我给外婆做了一次南瓜盅。儿时的回忆,别有一番感慨,温馨满满...

Sort:  

aww thats awesome you did that. my grandma just turned 98 this weekend

Wow that totally a big bonis from the above. More years to come to all of our grandma

Great story, I really liked your pumpkin cup. :) I actually haven't had food served to me like that yet. What were the ingredients you used in what seems to be a shrimp stir-fry?

Pear,Lotus seeds, red dates and rock sugar ,This is sweet

@elfkitchen
Your story behind this delicacy is touching and unique... Your grandma is truly lucky to have you as a grandchild. Love your pumpkin cup. Nice one...keep it flowing. A true wonderful stemian!

Grandmas have the best cooking startegies that dont fade with time. Thanks for sharing this with us and greetings to you all.
You earned my upvote...keep it up.

Your Grandma looks great and radiant, could it be the pumpkin cup being the secret? Tell her she doesn't look 90, at least 20 years younger :) I miss both my Grandmothers...

Thank you, She was older and many things began to forget

Treasure her :)

Thanks for sharing! I remember my grandma cried when I had visited her, saying it had been so long and she missed me. You reminded me of the day.

Wow!
I must say: this something totally new to me.
I have seen a recipe of such kind.
and, it looks delicious.
so, you cook it often?

looks very tasty.... keep it up

Grandmothers always gave us love and amazing ideas, I love that you shared with us your memories :)

The pumpkin looks so fresh and delicious, your really taking good care of grandma, this pay back time for all the love she shows you when your small. You learn fast.Weldon great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59