Fresh pasta with Pachino tomatoes and riviera olives.

in #food6 years ago

 Ok, we are in summer and a plate of hot pasta is not really suitable for today's temperature .... but .... the recipe that I propose today is also excellent cold. If you have never tasted cold pasta try this one, there is no rice salad that can overcome it. 

This recipe is double season, good warm in winter  time and excellent eaten cold in the summer.  

  These are the only ingredients that are necessary. 

  • > Fresh pasta (the classic dry pasta can also be good, but the best results are obtained with fresh pasta, in this case I used “orecchiette”, but any type will be ok.)
  •  > Pachino tomatoes (cherry tomatoes are very good too) cut in small pieces
  •  > Olives riviera or tagiasca olives (the taste will be affected but you can also use normal olives preserved in oil, absolutely do not use olives in brine. The salty and unripe taste will ruin the dish.)  

  • > Parmigiano Reggiano or Parmigiano Padano (if you prefer pecorino cheese use that) 
  • > Fresh basil
  • > Olive oil
  •  > Chilli pepper for those who like it (I sure do!)  

  The fresh pasta is usually cooked for 5 to 7 minutes depending on the type of pasta.  

  If you want the winter version add the ingredients with the pasta still hot, otherwise for the cold pasta it is recommended to immediately cool the pasta you have just drained, with cold water and then drain again.

  Now you just have to dress the pasta with the ingredients, mix in some parmesan and break in the basil leaves with the pasta….. yes, I said to break up the basil leaves because for those who do not know, the basil should never be cut with a metalic knife otherwise it will oxidize on the cuts and you will not smell the scent of its perfume. If you really need to cut it, use a ceramic knife, but trust me, broken up with your fingers is much better.


 I hope you enjoyed reading. Thank you  

Sort:  

Congratulations @elemiah! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm enjoying this platform, I'll keep doing my best hoping that my content will satisfy more persons.

Next week I will make some pasta like this. ( I am the cook here, as I stopped working last year while my wife continues working).

Hi, I'm glad to hear that. I'm only an amateur cooker and I love cooking. Especially our regional food but the Italian cuisine is great all over the country. So if you follow me, once an a while I'll be posting something about it. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07