My Sunday Sushi Surprise!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Tried my hand at making some sushi today. After having watched quite a few youtube videos for the last week or two, I have finally gathered my supplies and am ready to roll (Pun intended)! 


Prep done and ready to Roll!


The Finished product


-I think they turned out pretty well. They sure were tasting. They are 4 different variations of salmon. One is spicy tuna, which is my favorite. The other is using a carrot sauce. One is just plain tuna and the last is another flavor of spicy tuna. Was very happy with my first attempt and am excited to try some different types of rolls.

-Have you ever tried to roll your own sushi?


-Here is a link to the videos that I viewed to help teach me how to roll. They are very extensive and cover many different variations of rolls! Excellent instructor and great videos to learn from for free!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCosny7dI3LVZE-GWR1RKxsg


-If you are interested this is a great film about how sushi ties into the Japanese culture and the lifestyle of one of the best sushi chefs in Japan. Its called, "Jiro Dream's of Sushi," and can be found on netflix or amazon prime. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69