Genius startup idea for creating affordable and tasty plant based "meat"

in #food8 years ago (edited)

We need that so much!

And yeah, I'm vegetarian striving to be vegetalian, but without the BS. I'm absolutely not "natural is better" (go GM crops, if we could that in an un-breveted way..). That's a very important debate in my view, and I hate that vegans are associated with anti science, anti vaccination and all that.

Only 2 arguments matter in my view:
1- the economy of planetary ressources
2- suffering of animals. It matters, just see how most people wince when they think of a tortured dog. Now imagine that pigs have the cognitive abilities to suffer at least as much as a dog. Pigs in the pig farms ARE "tortured", not on purpose, but it cannot be decently denied.

That startup has a perfect idea, I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57