What's the smell in my kitchen? - Guglhupf with nuts

in #food7 years ago

Hi everybody! Here's my second steemit post. About what? Food, of course. If you're following me you will have the opportunity to see what I'm cooking, but also get recipes with instructions. I will put all my recipes into the section „What's the smell in my kitchen?” so I have a overview, both me and you.
The first recipe that I publish on Steam will be Guglhupf with nuts (cro. Kuglof s orašastim plodovima). I think he has a place of honor to be the first since he was with me on the cover of the magazine.

IMG_3733.JPG

20170724_165749.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 3 eggs
  • 150 g of sugar
  • 1 vanilla sugar
  • a bit of salt
  • 200 ml of oil
  • 100 ml of milk
  • 200 g plain flour
  • 1/2 baking powder
  • 50 g chopped nuts
  • 50 g chopped almonds
  • 50 g hazelnuts

Directions:

Step 1: Preheat the oven to 200° C .
Step 2: In a large mixing bowl, combine eggs, sugar, vanilla sugar,salt, oil and milk.
Step 3: In a another bowl stir flour, baking powder and chopped nuts, almonds and hazelnuts.
Step 4: Ingredients from first and second bowl mix slowly until smooth consistency.
Step 5: Fill the baking mold with the mixture.
Step 6: Put the Guglhupf into the oven for 30-40 min. You can check with a toothpick, if it comes out clean they are done!

Step 7: Once Guglhupf is cooled down, you can glaze it.

IMG_3723.JPG
My sister and me with the baked cake.

IMG_3725.JPG
I belong to those people who need to make 1000 photos to get the "right" one, so my sister becomes a little nervous .. (sorry @misswatermelon)

Until next cooking!

With love,

Edita

Sort:  

You two look awesome! :) Btw the cake too. ;)

Thank you for sharing your recipes! It looks wonderful, and I'm sure it smells wonderful too!

Delicious!!!

Oh, I remember it, this was the looong photoshooting :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99