The Only Balls You'll Need for 2018

in #food7 years ago (edited)

After a very indulgent 2017, I'm going to take 2018 a bit lighter....physically.
I've dabbled in Veganism, Raw Vegan, copious diets, sugar-free etc. However, I'm most happy when I'm balanced with my foods and in my life. How does one do that though? Get balanced?

Well, I don't know. What works for me, may not work for you. A lot of trial and error, a lot of going back and retracing times when I was happiest. Plotting memories, moments, and food, good food.
And it brings me to this time of my life when I worked in the most amazing, inspiring group of women who made raw energy balls. Yep, rolling those balls, was one of the happiest jobs of my life!!! So in honor of recreating my memories, I've made some below for you to partake and also enjoy this goodness!!!

Cacao Choc Topped Energy Balls
1 cup almonds
1 cup walnuts
1 cup Medjool dates (soaked in water 15 min)
1 cup shredded coconut
1/2 tsp sea salt
1 tsp cinnamon
1tbsp ashwagandha powder (or other superfoods, adaptogens)
3/4 cup cacao powder
1 tsp vanilla
2 tbsp coconut oil

Blend the nuts for 5 pulses on your blender.
Add all the other ingredients and blend till smooth. You may need to add a few tbsp of water. The mix should come together.
Roll balls and chill. I make mine a tbsp in size. Feel free to add a topping ie bee pollen, rolled in coconut etc.
IMG_1554.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious! I'm sure they taste amazing! :)

They sure did!!! Thanks : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28