The BEST coffee in the World! (IMHO)

in #food7 years ago

Tim Horton's Coffee

IMG_20171015_175937041.jpg
This ladies and gentlemen is (In My Humble Opinion) the BEST coffee...

IN THE WORLD!

This is Tim Horton's Coffee, and unless you are FROM Canada, or live in a state that borders Canada, you may have never heard of Tim Horton's Coffee. Tim Horton's is to Canada what Starbucks is to America, only without the pagan Mesopotamian fertility fish goddess Ishtar.

starbucks-newcup.jpg

So about a month ago I found out there was a family from Alberta coming to the Feast of Tabernacles event we were going to here in Arkansas. I got on Facebook and contacted @boyd7 about bringing me some Tim Horton's Coffee when they came down. We agreed on a barter, 2 cans of Timmies for 2 Bottles of Beard Soap and 2 Bottles of Beard Oil that @essentialoilmom makes.

I made some Timmies while we were camping during the Feast but it did not taste the same.

So we just got back from celebrating the Feast of Tabernacles at @mericanhomestead and I got around to brewing my first pot of Timmies.
IMG_20171015_104806832.jpg

ITS AMAZING!!
It doesn't taste exactly like what you get in the store but it's awfully close.
20171015_104858-ANIMATION.gif

One thing about Tim Horton's is they will use cream instead of milk, so since I had some heavy whipping cream on hand I used that instead.

IMG_20171015_105122860.jpg

I think using cream verses milk makes a huge difference.

20171015_112802-ANIMATION.gif

And for me, a cup of Timmies isn't complete without some sugar.

20171015_113439-ANIMATION.gif

So Good!!! It makes my mouth water thinking about it!! Now if I could have got some fresh glazed sour cream timbits to go with it. Mmmmm mmmmmm!

I want to say a big thank you again to @boyd7 for bringing me my beloved Timmies coffee!

Also click here for @mericanhomestead's post about possibly the largest Steemit Meetup in the Western Hemisphere during Sukkot (The Feast of Tabernacles)

Sort:  

Timmies Coffee does beat Starbucks hands down. But I have found something even better here in Nicaragua...Twin Engine Coffee! Nothing like freshly roasted coffee and they do ship to USA and Canada. The young couple tht own it are originally from Wisconson...

Not a coffee drinker, I tried but just can't do it unless it is overly sweet! Love how this community is able to do what it does! It was a bit rainy for the camp out I was at and really only experienced one bad day but all in all it was a good Sukkot! How was the weather there?

We had rain the first Wednesday and the following Tuesday. It turned colder and overcast on Wednesday, but all and all a good sukkot. Next year IN JERUSALEM!!

Overcast...yeah that is what we mostly saw. : - ( But I'll second the last part...NEXT YEAR IN JERUSALEM!!!!

Glad to have found you here on steemit. Following you now. We are Israelites (Hebrew). Is this coffee available here in the states?

They have restaurants in Michigan I know. Other than that I'm not sure @leaving-egypt.

Congratulations @dwells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your coffee looks so delicious and mine is still brewing. You even made it just the way I like it!! papa always told me I was ruining a perfectly good cup of joe, and I told him he has no idea what heaven tastes like!!
Glad you got to be a part of the huge steemit meetup and feast days!!

man, sometimes life is real good!! (also feeling blessed after our camp weeks)

I never got to try any of it. Oh well I had peacan pie for my morning coffee and Michael let me try a tan and gold and it was really good. Cheers mate

Congratulations @dwells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Major Coffee Lover and Always Grabbing a Tim's When I'm Out!

It starts with making coffee in a old fashioned pot..

You do... other people fail! I need to try this stuff as a good ol' coffee addict

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64