You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #87 : Shinyeh at the Taipei 101 - Authentic traditional Taiwanese food at it's best!

in #food7 years ago

我知道你们不想做政治,但你们看到台湾和中国成为同一个国家的必要吗?
I know that you would not want to be political, but do you see a necessity in Taiwan and China becoming the same nation?
既然你们两个都知道,这两个社会有什么不同呢?
Since you know both, is there a difference between the two societies?
在加拿大和美国相互接壤的同时,我们两个社会却有着巨大的差异。
While Canada and the USA border each other, there is a vast difference between our two societies.

Sort:  

There is a vast difference between China and Taiwan, at it's core the ideology is different, and even though we stem from the same ethnical groups, the long time that both places have been separated have made us quite different to the island friends. Personally, I find people from Taiwan to be a bit more friendly and hold some more western values.

我对你的恩惠和机智表示恭维。
I compliment you on your graciousness and tact.
我对DNA的研究很有兴趣。
I have a fondness in the study of DNA.
一举表明了我们的共同点和我们的分歧。
In one stroke, it shows our commonality and our differences.
当我旅行时,我总是发现人们友善。
When I travel, I have always found people to be friendly.
我宁愿一次在一个地方呆三个月。
I prefer to stay 3 months at a time in one location.
这让我真正认识人们,看看他们的生活。
This allows me to truly meet people and to see how they live.

In case you want to visit Canada, my latest post includes a video that will show Canada in 30 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80