반갑습니다 먹자! // Nice to meet you, Steemit! Let's eat!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

What do you want to know when you travel to another country? First and foremost, it's likely where to eat. I'm a food-loving expat who has been living in Seoul for over six years. The main thing on my mind every day is how to scratch my tantalizing food itch. Will it be a hearty Korean stew or one of Seoul's many fantastic burger joints? Fish freshly plucked from a tank outside a hoejib (raw seafood restaurant) or Uzbeki food from Seoul's excellent Russiatown? This city will tickle nearly all of your culinary fancies. My goal is to tell you how to eat like your life depends on it...because in many ways, it does.

I was the food and drink editor and writer for Seoul's longest running English language print magazine, Groove Korea. I've also been published in Seoul's official magazine for English speakers, rightly dubbed Seoul Magazine. I obsessively scour Instagram for the newest food beat. What I'm trying to say is, "I know where to eat".

Join me as I explore Seoul's food culture, from the wonders of the multitudes of marts (convenience stores) to the spiciest of Korean matjibs (literally, "flavor houses"). As the Korean crypto community is fond of saying...가즈아 (Let's goooo!").

Sort:  

Awesome post! I used to be a food and travel writer too :-) Seems like we have a love of food in common! Wishing you a lot of luck here on this platform!

Thank you, Yasmine. Hope I can tickle your travel bug with my posts :)

Mmm looks tasty😋

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66