Low calorie Strawberry Banana Smoothie – Only 4 ingredients!!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180828_223111.jpg

Hi my foodies,

I have an easy, healthy and tasty low-calorie smoothie for you. I am currently trying to lose weight and I created this recipe for my taste buds because it satisfies my sweet cravings. I know this has a lot of sugar but sounds healthy to me. It has only 4 ingredients and is around 150 Calories. Enjoy!

INGREDIENTS

  • Frozen Strawberries - 100g – 49 Cal (You can substitute for fresh strawberries – the calories may differ)
  • Banana (Peeled) - 50g – 45 Cal
  • Milk - ¼ Cup – 39 Cal (I used full cream A2 milk. You can substitute for other milk – the calories may differ)
  • Honey - 5g – 17 Cal ( I used Mixed Blossom Honey)

20180828_223552 roate.jpg

METHOD

Blend all the ingredients together and enjoy. You can add a little bit of water to have the smoothie a bit runny.

20180828_231339.jpg

I have used Australian products. Therefore, the calories may differ for the ingredients you use from your local supermarket. You are welcome to add or substitute the ingredients. Please do share and tag me if you make your version.

Please upvote my post if you like this recipe and follow me for more.

Thank you
Dunya Wilkinson

Sort:  

Congratulations @dunyawilkinson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54