Sisig and Kinilaw

in #food6 years ago

Being sick with ESRD, there are a lot of foods I need to steer clear from. There's just too much delicious stuff out there I CAN NOT EAT according to my nephrologist and dietitian. However, I try not to deprive myself of good food. Life is short anyway, we have to live it the best way we can (#YOLO!)

Earlier today, I indulged. I gave into my cravings! I had some SISIG (pork hash made with pork face, ears, cheeks and snout) and TUNA KINILAW (Filipino ceviche)! I was satisfied to say the least. These dishes were THE BOMB. So delicious!

Let this be our secret. Don't tell my doctors! :D

IMG_0206.JPG

IMG_0207.JPG

Sort:  

I did not realize it is called ceviche! Ahahaha! I called it "some kind of fish salad!" Now, I know. I also can't resist this two. Keep Steemin' Donna and follow Teardrops, it's a brainchild of @surpassinggoogle to reward tears shed with tokens. Follow @surpassinggoogle as well. See you around! Here's more fish ceviche for us, cheers!

DSC_3544.JPG

I really appreciate all the tips you've shared with me so far. Thank you so much, Kar! <3

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens)

This post has received a 2.14% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @mermaidvampire. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65