You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Squash Success

in #food4 years ago

They take a lot of area ground, but aren't too difficult. I was never a huge squash lover as a kid, but as an adult I appreciate how nutritious they are, and as a gardener, I'm glad I've become more serious about growing them. I wasn't aware that pumpkins are just a variety of squash, no different genetically than the rest. It's just one of the rounder and more orange types of squash out there. I always thought of pumpkins as toys and decorations, not food, but they're exactly the same taste and nutrition as the other squashes. Funny how we judge things by their appearance eh?!
But yeah I do recommend squash. If you need some heirloom seeds for spring let me know, I'll be saving some from this crop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32