Potatoes, pizza, pad thai...

in #food6 months ago

What is this, FaceBook? Of course not, thankfully! But I'm still going to show you what I ate for lunch. And dinner.

p1.JPG

These potatoes are huge, and really fresh. One of them was enough for the whole family. Boiled, steamed, mashed, fried, baked. A lot of meals in that box.

Are we Irish? Actually, yeah, we've got a fair bit of Irish lineage. But potatoes are just plain tasty no matter who you are!

p2.JPG

Homemade pizza, really damn good. Didn't bother with toppings this time. Great crust. Lots of garlic in the sauce.

(No, we're not Italian at all.)

p3.JPG

Shrimp pad thai. The sauce was peanutty, spicy, and a little bit sweet.

(We're also not Thai.)

p4.JPG

For dessert, shortbread cookies!

I actually made these over 4 different days. Not sure why I said they were from lunch and dinner. Who cooks and eats that much food in one afternoon? I could go back and change it, but then I'd have to remove this paragraph too, and I'm just not in the mood. In fact, I'm gonna ramble on a bit more right here. Alright, that's enough for now.

Thanks for checking out my homemade food. Drop by for a meal sometime!

DRutter

banner2024.jpg

Sort:  

I've gotta make some homemade pizza. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67