Bake energy bites

in #food7 years ago

The best Energy Bites! The perfect on the go midday snack. My whole family loves these and I even make them for dessert sometimes!

Prep Time: 10 minutes
Total Time: 20 minutes
Servings: 20
Ingredients
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
1/3 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup old-fashioned oats (raw)
2/3 cup toasted , sweetened shredded coconut
1/2 cup ground golden flaxseed meal (I used Bob's Red Mill)
6 Tbsp chocolate chips (next time I'll use minis)
Instructions
In a mixing bowl, stir together peanut butter, honey and vanilla extract.
Add remaining ingredients and stir until evenly coated.
Transfer mixture to refrigerator or freezer and chill until mixture has firmed up a bit, about 30 minutes.

Remove from refrigerator and shape into 1-inch balls.
Store in refrigerator in an airtight container.
Upvote me and follow me on @drewid,thanks...

Sort:  

Wow it looks really good and delicious thank you for your recipe....thanks for sharing with us

looks good folow me and i will follow you @trevid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42