FOOD IS READY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemains,

I was so hungry today and I decided to prepare myself vegetable soup.

Eating at the restaurant always has been my thing for a long time, but this time around I need to manage the little money I have on me because I am going broke. Bloody bachelor like me what on earth can I cook? That's the question I get whenever I try teasing some of my friends that I want to cook.

  • Can I cook or not! You will be the judge.

Money on me was #1000 ($2.76)

Things I bought from the market:

  • Fish - ₦500 ($1.38)
  • Pepper- ₦150 ($0.41)
  • Vegetable - ₦100 ($0.28)
  • Onion - ₦50 ($0.14)

Total = 800 ($2.21)

I'm not that a chronic bachelor, i have pot and gas cooker so I won't have to go borrow or go look for a place to cook all the stuff I bought.

  • Note: I won't be able to give all the pictures of the cooking process because has of the moment the cooking was going on I was really staving, its said an hungry man is an angry man so bear with me. Thanks.!

  • This is the fish

  • This is the soup while on fire
    IMG_20180726_191549_1.jpg

  • This is the soup after I put the fish in it.
    IMG_20180726_193309_1.jpg

  • This is the soup i serve myself after the cooking
    IMG_20180726_223705_1.jpg

  • This the bow of garri (aka eba) I make for myself

  • Note should incase you wondering what garri is: The word Garri originates from the Hausa Language in West Africa. It is used to describe any powdery material, especially foodstuff, such as flour grains, e.g., Garin Dawa, Garin masara, and Garin sukkhari, and particularly fried tapioca.
    IMG_20180726_223744_1.jpg

Note: I didn't buy the garri because I have it at home, so the total estimation remain ₦800 ($2.21).

The food is finally ready for consumption😘😋😀 inviting you all to come join me.

Change begins with you and I.

Sort:  

You are agreat cook really

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drayhazz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71