Cream of Spinach Soup

in #food6 years ago

spnch.jpg

As a child, I stayed at my Polish Grandmothers house on the weekend while my mother and father worked.
My Grandmother catered Polish weddings and I learned how to make some of the special recipes.
I don't think this recipe is anywhere but here It has been in my head for over 55 years. Not it is available to you!
Ingredients needed

1.5 lbs. of cut beef
6 potato
4 celery stocks
2 carrots
1 cup barley
1 onion
1Tbls white vinegar
2 garlic cloves
16 peppercorns
2 packages of chopped spinach
1 cup sour cream
3 tbs salt

In a large soup pot fill half with water

  1. Combine one onion cut into small pieces in the pot with 16 peppercorns, cut garlic cloves, salt, 1.5 Lbs. cut beef.
  2. Bring to a boil for 20 minutes
  3. Dice celery and add to the boiling stock.
  4. Cut Carrots into matchstick pieces add to stock
  5. Add Potato cut into small cubes into the stock
  6. Add 1 cup of Barley.
  7. Cook for another 20 minutes on a low heat until the potatoes and barley are cooked.
  8. Add 2 packages of chopped spinach cook another 10 minutes
  9. Add 1 cup of sour cream along with 1 tbs of White Vinegar.
  10. Reduce heat and cool

Let set and cool for 1 hour then reheat and serve.

Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66