FOOD FRIDAY: YOU ABSOLUTELY DO NOT WANT TO TRY THESE RECIPES

in #food7 years ago

Sorry I meant you absolutely do want to try these recipes

Looking for something to prepare during these frigid summer weeks? Here's seven of my favorite recipes that are just so disgustingly good they will make you empty your whole kitchen into your mouth.

1. Oven Roasted Asparagus
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/214931/oven-roasted-asparagus


Source: Kim's Cooking Now!, recipe by swedishmilk

So like it was actually in December when I tried it and I added maple syrup to it because I am a rebel. Be careful this will make it smell when you water your bathroom.

2. Double Tomato Bruschetta
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/20669/double-tomato-bruschetta/


Source: Lucy Luo, recipe by Laurie Thompson

Tired of eating potato chips for dinner? Make some bruschetta! I even eat potato chips after I eat them, but if you don't get enough protein then you might have difficulty working out.

3. Peanut Butter Cup Cookies
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/9471/peanut-butter-cup-cookies/


Source: cookin'mama, recipe by BUCHKO

Who doesn't love peanut butter cups! Now you can have them in cookie form. Watch out, you might have that friend who is allergic to peanut butter in which case never invite him to your house!

4. Guacamole
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/14231/guacamole


Source: Amoudara86, recipe by Bob Cody

Still eating potato chips? Eat them with guacamole! I fell in love with this one time when my cat started missing the cat box and I got really upset and needed something to cheer me up.

5. Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/14469/jamies-cranberry-spinach-salad


Source: My Queen??????, Jamie Hensley

Salad is probably one of the comfiest foods to eat during the summer, it's so versatile! You can eat it with steak, chicken, protein shake, another kind of salad; it's really good. And here's the surprise: it's healthy!

6. Delicious Ham and Potato Soup
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/56927/delicious-ham-and-potato-soup/


Source: Tyler Jones, ELLIE11

I have a secret to tell you, did you know that you can make soup out of potatoes? And they're cheap so you can fill up this power soup with as much ham as you want. I like to add bacon and chives to this.

7. Grandma Ople's Apple Pie
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/12682/apple-pie-by-grandma-ople


Source: bobbie, recipe by MOSHASMAMA

No idea who Grandma Ople is but I would love to suck on her sweet sweet apple pie all night. And then when I wake up in the morning I will lick up her apple pie first thing.

Boy that was exhausting, but you know what, you have ideas for what to make for dinner for seven nights in a row! Coming up with what to eat is half the battle and we just fought it together like true comrades with a cause. Now go forth and try some of these you won't regret it, or you might regret that you haven't made them sooner. Thanks for letting me share! Share your thoughts with a comment. Do you have any favorite recipes that you like to make after a long day at the office? Have you tried any of these recipes and put your own personal spin to them? Leave a comment and let everyone know what you did!

Don't forget to

FOLLOW

and I will follow you back!

Also, if you donate to my BitBean (BITB) I will tell you Grandma's dirty little secret: 2aq8Uvdc3qTE98T5Z4CAvQny6MBPPYxNNu

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BACON from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks For the Post, I will continue to support you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65