DTube | SteemitCribs | Homemade gnocchi with @dontstopmenow

in #food6 years ago


Yesterday Sunday me and my friends cooked homemade gnocchi. Italian pasta at its best.

First we boiled the potatoes with skin until cooked but not over cooking them.
After the pots coooled down a little we peeled them and made mash potatoes with them.
Then we added egg and flour to make the gnocchi dough.
For the sauce we boiled some tomatoes to peel the skin off of them. Then cooked a lot of onions and garlic, then added the peeled and chopped tomatoes, and cooked for around one hour. We added fresh basil from the garden, rosemary, salt, pepper and sugar.
Then came the time to roll the pasta, making them one by one.

And.... voilá! Nice hearty meal cooked with love and in teamwork.

Hope you guys enjoy the video, thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So the gnocci is made from potato, egg and flour..? Nice.! I could give it a try though.

Yeah nice and easy. Simple and delicious.

Thanks for watching!

Hello, I'm new in Steemit. Nice Video :D

Yea, nice video, I'm glad I watched it, now I feel like eating those

Hmm... nice recipe! Amazing dish! I'm sure it tasted nice!

It was super delicious!! Thanks for the support!

Can I move in! I will bring @allasyummyfood with me... You do the meals and she prepare the deserts and I will eat :D

Sounds like an amazing deal right??? :D ehehheheheh LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43